eBroselow Pediatric Initiative seen as moving Tennessee and America forward

The Tennessee Society of Association Executives has awarded its annual Advance Tennessee Award to the Pediatric Pharmacy Advocacy Group (PPAG) for its work on the eBroselow Pediatric Initiative. Representing over 700 pediatric pharmacists from around the world, PPAG has been working with eBroselow to develop a safe pediatric dosing standard.

“A standard has never existed for proper drug dosages in children,” said James Broselow, M.D., a former emergency physician and Chief Medical Officer for eBroselow. “That’s why this initiative is so essential.”

Beginning in 2010 and continuing through 2012, two eBroselow advisory panels, chaired by Jared Cash, Pharm.D., of Primary Children’s Medical Center in Salt Lake City, reviewed more than 200 acute care medication recommendations and developed approximately 75 new neonatal medication recommendations.

The Advance Tennessee Award recognizes and celebrates associations headquartered in Tennessee that propel Tennessee and America forward with innovative projects in education, skills training, standards-setting, business and social innovation, knowledge creation, citizenship and community service.

eBroselow offers two software solutions to medical facilities and professionals focused on improving acute care for patients worldwide: eBroselow and eBroselow SafeDose. The company’s mission is to provide needed critical information to those administering acute care.For more information about eBroselow , go to artemis.ppag.org.

eBroselow Pediatric Committee

  • Jared Cash, Primary Children’s Medical Center
  • Christine Robinson, Rutgers, Morristown Medical Center
  • Lisa Maher, Rutgers University
  • Tina Huang, Tufts
  • Angela Martinez, Johns Hopkins
  • Nicole Mollenkopf, Johns Hopkins
  • Richard Thomas, Primary Children’s Hospital
  • Gretchen Brummel, Lexi-Comp, Hershey Medical Center
  • Michelle Caruso, Cincinnati Children’s Medical Center
  • Shannon Manzi, Children’s Hospital Boston
  • Christina Piro, South Carolina Children’s Hospital
  • Melissa O’Neill Hunt, Huntsville Children’s Hospital
  • Richard Parrish, St Christopher hospital for Children
  • Bryan Blackwelder, Wolfson Children’s Hospital
  • Jason Corcoran, National Children’s Medical Center
  • Allyson Gaylor, Parkview
  • Bob Luten, Shands Medical Center
  • Bonnie Lundblom
  • Dale Whitby, Elsevier/Gold Standard
  • Helen Giannopoulos, Children’s Hospital of Atlanta

eBroselow Neonatal Committee

  • Jared Cash,Primary Children’s Medical Center
  • Dawn Butler, Cincinnati Children’s Medical Center
  • Anita Siu, Rutgers, Jersey Shore University Medical Center
  • Brian Winther, Primary Children’s Medical Center
  • Charla Miller, Wolfson Children’s Hospital
  • Chris McPherson, St Louis Children’s Hospital
  • Christine Robinson, Rutgers, Morristown Medical Center
  • Amy Potts, Monroe Carrell Jr. Children’s Hospital at Vanderbilt
  • Kathy Pham, Children’s National Medical Center
  • Heather Monk, Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia
  • Adrianne Hewryk
  • Rachel Meyers, Rutgers, St Barnabas Medical Center
  • Ben Lee, Morristown Medical Center
  • Danielle Coppola, Rutgers
  • Lisa Maher
  • Suzannah Cox